Reviews

Another excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Both my partner and I love staying here, it is our home away from home. We try and stay at least once a month and for no reason other than how good it is as we only stay 10 miles away. The service is excellent and the young guy that has checked us in the last few times has been fantastic.

Response

Thank you for your kind review we always like to see you returning from time to time. We appreciate our repeat customers.

Reviewer:Karen Mcdiarmid | Wed 20th Sep 2017


Comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable stay

Reviewer:Melville Trimble | Sat 16th Sep 2017


Pleasant and Comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

The staff was most friendly and helpful.We chose one of the smaller rooms but it was efficient enough for us to stay for 5 nights. We liked the location because we could walk downtown ortake the bus. Access to the Botanical Garden was a bonus.We would gladly chose The Inverleith Hotel again.

Response

Thank you for your kind review we are please you enjoyed your stay - our smaller rooms do have all the usual facilities, and as such most of our guests find this a good economic option.We are pleased you would choose to return to us.

Reviewer:PatricaNeely | Wed 23rd Aug 2017


Nice hotel in quiet area close to citycenter - Rating 5/5

Small hotel with comfy rooms and good service.

Reviewer:Oeyvind BrechanJohnsen | Tue 8th Aug 2017


Love this hotel and the staff are Amazing!- Rating 5/5

The hotel is perfectly placed in Edinburgh next to the Botanic Gardens. It\'s spotless, the breakfast is great and the staff are just brilliant. I\'m always made to feel very welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Mhairi

Reviewer:Mhairi Kennedy | Fri 4th Aug 2017


Excellent Management & Staff - Rating 5/5

We highly recommend the Inverleith for its friendly and accommodating staff. The location near the Botanical Garden is exceptionally valuable and it is a short walk to city center.

Reviewer:Dr. Charles Francis | Fri 4th Aug 2017


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We had really comfortable stay at the inverlieth the apartment was large and well furnished, the staff were friendly and helpful 10minutes walk from the centre of Edinburgh couldn\'t wish for more

Reviewer:ivers | Fri 9th Jun 2017


Small but charming - Rating 5/5

My stay at Inverleith was comfortable and enjoyable.Very nice staffs, clean bed room and bathroom, good location far from noise, decent atmosphere,, everything was nice.

Reviewer:SUNGWOOKWOO | Thu 8th Jun 2017


Fantastic customer service and brilliant nights sleep - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for one night, prior to a funeral nearby at Warriston Crematorium. The staff were so friendly, accomodating, and really brought a smile to our faces. The room was beautiful, the Castle View suite, and it was great value for money.

Reviewer:Ms. Sarah Maule | Fri 5th May 2017


Comfortable and convenient - Rating 4/5

I was very pleased with the small single room that I booked.The staff were friendly, and everything went smoothly during my stay.I would happily recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:Miss. Deborah Bethell | Thu 13th Apr 2017


Vegetarian breakfest and good location - Rating 4/5

Since I had to work at the botanical gardens the location was perfect to me. I really enjoyed the vegetarian breakfest!

Reviewer:Mr. Tobias Stern | Mon 10th Apr 2017


Family group - Rating 5/5

All the family were delighted with the hotel, it\'s comfy bedrooms and friendly atmosphere. They thought it really good value.

Reviewer:Kirstine Dunthorne | Wed 22nd Mar 2017


Friendly staff and convenient location - Rating 5/5

I booked this hotel for 2 male colleagues attending a conference in Edinburgh.They said hotel was top notch, location was fab and the staff were fantastic.Thank you.

Reviewer:Amanda Robertson | Mon 20th Mar 2017


Nice friendly hotel - Rating 4/5

I stayed here for 1 night whilst i was attending a 2 day course.I booked a single room which was comfortable. It was clean, warm and quiet.Would definitely go there again

Reviewer:MichelleCorkhill | Sun 19th Mar 2017


Great stay- Rating 5/5

thank you so much for making our stay fabulous.Your help picking activities and lovely friendly manner definitely made our trip all the better.

Reviewer:sally| Wed 15th Mar 2017


Long weekend - Rating 4/5

Comfortable hotel very conveniently located with warm and friendly staff

Response

Thank you for your kind review we appreciate your feedback and are pleased you enjoyed your stay.We aim to please.

Reviewer:Lindsay Brigham | Tue 14th Mar 2017


Extra Information

  • Self Catering
  • Credit Card
  • Parking Facilities
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Laundry
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Breakfast In Room
  • Ironing Service
  • Bridal Suite
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Bicycle Rent
  • Luxury
  • Vegetarian
  • City Breaks
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat

First nights non refundable deposit is required, on all bookings. On issue of card details this constitutes a legal contract with the hotel and the guest.
Cancellation policy is 14 days notice on remainder of booking in writing, otherwise the full amount of booking is due (non peak season) at Special events:Rugby internationals Easter Bank Holidays August and New Year 28 days apply.Bookings are non transferrable,3% card charge on all credit cards 5% Amex.If paying by debit card the full amount willbe required in full as debit cards may not guarantee the full amount of the booking.All cards also guarantee against any loss damage or extra cleaning in rooms.We are a completely non smoking hotel and as such should smoking occur in rooms a charge will be levied against this.Please note we do not accept pets in either the apt or hotel rooms.These terms and conditions apply without exception.
Travelinsurance is recommended.
Self-catering policy 50% required (non refundable)on booking 8 weeks before arrival full amount non refundable - If debit card as above full amount required and card charges apply on credit cards as above. Non transferable.